Let my dreams be free and wild…

If not my actions,

atleast let my dreams be free and wild,

Drop the shackles of traditions and customs,

And flow with the present tide.
Restricting my imagination,

with all your might,

I don’t know why you can’t understand,

That I will fight for my right.
I will fight for my right,

My right to decide my fate,

I will make mistakes,

But be happy till the last date.

 

But you are not letting the chains loose,

Still gripping me tight,

Let me escape now soon,I plead,

I do not,want to fight.
Fine,I give in,

Give in to your stubborn mind,

I will never be happy now,

In this pointless grind.
My actions are controlled,by you,and by the world,

Nothing is left now of my aspirations,saving my sweet new born.

My sweet little child,born now in this world of lies,

If not my actions atleast let his be free and wild.

Leave a comment